We dreamt about it ever since we knew right from wrong.

Why is everyone talking about marriage recently? It makes me go into I-wanna-get-married-now mode. It’s true how a girl dreams about her perfect wedding ever since she knew right from wrong, it is also true that the fact that guys will only feel the urgency the day before they get married.

I can remember how I would always linger when I walk pass bridal boutiques, gawking at the amazingly pure white wedding gowns. I would always dream about my perfect wedding. Questions like what I wanna be when I grow up will only get this reply: a bride. I believe that my perfect wedding gown will be white in color, with minimal details, a layered and flow-y bottom and a waistline that accentuates every part of the body, a strapless gown so that my collarbone is visible preferably, much like these:

And instead of a rose bouquet, I want a daisy bouquet like these,

Tsk, sucha hopeless romantic I am.

Leave a Reply

