June 01, 2013

The walls I’ve built over the past few weeks came crashing down the minute you messaged me on Facebook. I tried to contain my overwhelming happiness, yes, just that couple of messages made me the happiest girl I’ve been since you’ve decided to leave. The moment you said that you’ve been thinking about me everyday, and how you always miss me, my heart melted. I will always have a soft spot for you Derek Hively, and I will always want you more than anyone else.

I just wished that you would be brave enough to want the same things I want with you. 9000 miles is a lot but it’s nothing compared to how happy and special you made me feel every single day since last July.

Leave a Reply

