A Total Sell Out.

I never thought that this day would come for me. I’ve always thought that I’m the kind of girl who would follow my dreams and do what I really want to do. I’ve never thought that this day would come, having to choose between what I have been wanting to do, or a higher paying job.

Right now, the higher paying job is winning this fight by more than a mile. The ability to fund my travels around the world and my road trip. I could use the extra money for so many more things. It’s not like it’s $200 more, it’s a pretty substantial amount more than if I were to pursue my dreams, at least for the entry level.

At the same time, I feel like I’ve let myself down. I feel guilty for not getting a job that I’ve always wanted. Sure, I can do freelance in the mean time, but what if I never ever enter the advertising industry? What if I become too comfortable with the higher paying job and never leave it?

I don’t want to be called a sell out but I really cannot resist the higher pay cheque. It’s going to allow me to see the world and that has been my dream my entire life.

If I were to read this entry again in a few months, or in a year, please remember what my dream is, and what I’ve promised myself to do when I graduate. I want to be in advertising, and please make sure that I am, after I have seen much of the world, and after I’ve had enough fun. Please make sure that it isn’t a very long time until that dream comes true.

Leave a Reply

