Weird Connection

So I’m working at a roadshow for about a week now, and I’ve been listening to the same songs that the Sonos booth is playing.

I’ve never really identified with Adele’s heartbreaking songs, before I was really just listening to it because it sounded nice. But lately, the lyrics have become more obvious whenever it’s playing.

I guess when you’ve gone through the heartbreak of your life, all these songs begin to speak to you in ways it never did before.

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you, too
Don’t forget me, I begged, I remember you said
Sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead
Sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead

You know how the time flies
Only yesterday was the time of our lives
We were born and raised in a summer haze
Bound by the surprise of our glory days

Leave a Reply

