RE: A Total Sell Out.

I refer to my post on 15 June 2013 – A Total Sell Out.

It wasn’t too long ago that I thought myself to be a total sell out. I got myself a job that pays way more than I’m fetching right now, it wasn’t what I’d planned on doing – I wasn’t even in the industry I wanted to be in. But that job allowed me to travel, and I am forever grateful that I did it.

Sometimes, things may seem bleak at that point in time but circumstances always get better. You have to do what you have to do, and sometimes that means doing something that you don’t like. Sure, it may look unpromising when you’re doing it, but if it takes you to where you want to go, then that’s what you need to do.

Since that fairly self-reprimanding post, I’ve landed myself two advertising jobs. So things always have a way of working out, if you want them to bad enough.

5 January 2015, it’s time for bigger goals. I just need to remember that things always work out if I want it bad enough, and I need someone really important to me to remember that too.

Leave a Reply

