Sadness.

It’s quite startling to finally realise how sad a person you really are. You never know how melancholic you are until you catch yourself finding joy in things that are sad – like a sad book of poems for example.

Lang Leav brings out that sadistic, depressed creature that’s lying dormant inside of me. What’s more aggravating is that I don’t want to cheer up. I don’t want to be cheered up. I’m happy being sad and mopey, and even if I’m crying, I’m okay.

Sometimes it scares me to realise how sad I am and how okay I am about it. I’m a sad person. I like being sad. Maybe there’s something wrong with me, but when you’re sad, you hardly have to care about any thing. Nothing needs to make sense, and no one matters. Because you’d be too sad to care. #hakunamatata

Leave a Reply

